Uniting Baptist Higher Education

The International Association of Baptist Colleges and Universities enriches member institutions by stimulating and supporting a quest for high-quality Christian higher education. The Association is a voluntary organization of colleges, universities, and schools that lay claim to their Baptist history, heritage and relationships. It fosters intentional Christian education, while cooperating in the advancement of mutual well-being of each member. We have 42 member schools consisting of over 75,000 students in 16 states and two countries.

If you would like to join the association, please contact Laurie Hall, Executive Secretary at laurie.hall@baptistschools.org.

Who is eligible to join?

Any institution meeting the following criteria may apply to the IABCU Board for membership:

  • A post-secondary institution of Christian higher education accredited by a CHEA (Council on Higher Education Accreditation) recognized accrediting agency appropriate to the mission of the school. International institutions should be approved by either their government or by an accrediting agency in their country recognized by CHEA;
  • Status as a non-profit organization;
  • Affiliation with or in cooperation with a Baptist association or convention;
  • Identification of itself as a Baptist institution;
  • Commitment to the principles historically held by Baptists.

After the IABCU Board makes its recommendation, the decision on membership is made by a majority vote of the members of the Association, guided by their interpretation of the above criteria.

Executive Committee of the Board

CHAIR Dr. Rick Brewer President | Louisiana Christian University president@lcuniversity.edu
VICE CHAIR Dr. Gene Fant President | North Greenville University gene.fant@ngu.edu
RECORDING SECRETARY Dr. Mike Hardin Provost | Samford University mhardin@samford.edu
TREASURER Dr. Susan DeWoody President | Strata Leadership, LLC drsusandewoody@gmail.com

Mrs. Laurie Hall                            IABCU EXECUTIVE SECRETARY                         laurie.hall@baptistschools.org

Board Members

Dr. Carolyn Bishop President | Consortium for Global Education cbishop@cgedu.org
Dr. Rob Blackaby President | Canadian Baptist Theological Seminary rob.blackaby@cbtsc.ca
Dr. Blair Blackburn President | East Texas Baptist University bblackburn@etbu.edu
Dr. Jeremy Buckner Provost and VP for Academic Affairs | Carson Newman University jbuckner@cn.edu
Dr. Keith Elder Provost and Executive Vice President | Mississippi College kelder@mc.edu
Dr. Sharon Enzor Provost | Blue Mountain Christian University senzor@bmc.edu
Dr. Bobby Hall President | Wayland Baptist University hallb@wbu.edu
Dr. Stan Norman President | Williams Baptist University snorman@williamsbu.edu
Dr. David Olive President | Bluefield University david.olive@bluefield.edu
Dr. Heath Thomas President | Oklahoma Baptist University heath.thomas@okbu.edu
Dr. Andy Westmoreland President Emeritus | Samford University tawestmo@samford.edu
Dr. Adam Wright President | Dallas Baptist University adam@dbu.edu